The Return of Travis Tritt

by | Oct 9, 2020

Any card-carrying member of Travis Tritt’s “Country Club” was elated to hear the news that Travis Tritt returned to the studio to record his much-anticipated new album.

Travis has hinted through social media that the album is forthcoming, and now fans have their first preview of the collection. “Ghost Town Nation,” the lead single from the project, written by Aaron Raitiere and JB Strauss, is available now. Dave Cobb, known for his work with Chris Stapleton, The Highwomen, along others, produced the album.

Travis says, “I loved the overall groove of the song when I first heard the demo, but what really hooked me was the lyrics. At a time when so much of the country was on pandemic lockdown, I think the idea of escaping to a secluded spot in the woods was very appealing for a lot of folks. It reminded me of a “country folks can survive” theme. I personally know a lot of folks that still do this regularly.”

He sings, “Well, I tell ya one thing that we all got in common; we ain’t gotta worry when the sky starts fallin’, No need to panic when the lord comes callin’, cause it’s all just a part of the show.” The song continues, “We’ll load on up, take it out to the woods, where the fish are still biting, and the eating’s still good.”

It’s been thirteen years since Travis released his last album, so the build-up runs high for eager listeners. And while there’s no official release dated, the next one is due sometime in 2021. Need some Travis Tritt to help you hold on? These are some of my personal favorites that are always on my playlists.

  • Where Corn Don’t Crow
  • Homesick
  • I Walk The Line (His cover of the Johnny Cash classic is beautifully haunting!)
  • Bible Belt
  • Helping Me Get Over You (Featuring the sweet and gone-too-soon Lari White)
  • Country Ain’t Country
  • Can’t Tell Me Nothin’ (Tim McGraw has a cool rendition of this one, too)
  • More Than You’ll Ever Know
  • Between and Old Memory and Me
  • Honky-Tonk Woman (I LOVE this tribute to the Rolling Stones)
  • I’m Gonna Be Somebody

You can bet that when this album is available to the world, Nashline Country will be here to give you the latest updates. Check out “Ghost Town Nation” here. And don’t forget to follow along on social media!

About the Author

Amanda Tempel
Amanda Tempel
A love for country music and all things Nashville is an understatement when it comes to Amanda Tempel. Her creative storytelling takes you on a journey keeping readers connected by sharing all the latest and greatest hits, up-and-coming acts, and behind-the-scenes magic of Music City that will keep you coming back for more.